ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

A few of my favorite things: March

5 Comments

I cannot believe it’s already April!! When did that happen?

For monthly favorites, I’m going to try and keep it to things I have not mentioned in other posts… so onto what I have been loving this March!

Also, I did opt to include prices and product sizes in this one, just in case anyone is interested in picking up something to try themselves.

SKIN:

Kiehl’s Ultra Facial Oil-Free Lotion ($26 USD 4.6 fl oz

Why I’m loving it:

  • Lightweight
  • Oil-Free
  • Actually feels like a barrier sealing in the moisture
  • Non-greasy
  • My skin seems to have improved using it

LIPS:

Korres Lip Butter ($12 USD .21 oz)

Why I’m loving it:

  • I have only had this a few days, but I haven’t gone a day without putting one on
  • Super conditioning and hydrating
  • Non-drying, leaves lips soft and supple all day
  • Comes in a variety of shades, many with the perfect pop of sheer yet buildable color
  • Smells amaZING!

EYES:

Avon SuperSHOCK Mascara ($9 USD .35 oz)

Why I’m loving it:

  • Extra large brush
  • Separates lashes
  • Gives awesome volume and length
  • Formula allows you to build up lashes without flaking it all over your face

FACE:

Benefit Sun Beam – Golden Bronze Complexion Highlighter ($26 USD .45 fl oz)

Why I’m loving it:

  • While it is sold as a liquid, the consistency is between a gel and liquid – which I love
  • Gives a natural warm golden highlight, great for Spring and Summer [I use Benefit High Beam – a cool toned pink highlighter in Winter/Fall (Autum)]
  • Mix it in your foundation for a gorgeous glow, without sacrificing coverage
  • Mix it into your tinted moisturizer for an even more natural bare skin sun-kissed glow
  • Does not immediately set (dry), meaning you have time to work it onto the areas of your skin

MULTI-PURPOSE:

MAC Fix+ ($20 USD 3.4 fl oz

Why I’m loving it:

  • Hydrating
  • Moisturizing
  • Refreshing
  • Great for spritzing your make-up sponges or brushes, prior to applying liquid and cream products
  • Great pick-me-up spritz during the day (they sell it in travel size, with locking cap)
  • Great for bringing back a natural look to a matte finish

MAC Pro Performance Sponge ($14 USD)

Why I’m loving it:

FRAGRANCE:

Jo Malone Wild Bluebell Cologne  ($110 USD 3.4 fl oz)

Why I’m loving it:

CLOTHING:

Old Navy Cropped Lightweight Cardigan ($15 USD)

Why I’m loving it:

  • A wardrobe necessity for Spring/Summer
  • I picked up three cropped cardigans in black, gray and green on sale!
  • Great for breezy days and for covering up a bit at work
  • Goes with almost everything
  • Cropped length hits at about an “empire waist” for me – which I love
MOVIE:
The Hunger Games (so predictable, I know)

Why I’m loving it:

  • Do you really have to ask?
  • PEETA MELLARK!!
  • Katniss Everdeen
Got some March favorites of your own? I’d love to hear what they are, comment below or shoot me an email!

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

5 thoughts on “A few of my favorite things: March

  1. Hi! I wanted you to know that I’ve nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogger Award! Copy/save the badge and follow the rules here:

    http://nailnotes.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/wow-ive-been-nominated-for-the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Happy Blogging!

  2. My March favourite is Lancome Visionnaire. Love your selection of products too. I have Benefit’s Sun Beam and its amazing. I didn’t know I could mix it with my foundation or TM, will definitely try that out.

  3. Pingback: Whoo hoo it’s Friday! HAUL « ArtsyArchitette

  4. Pingback: A few of my favorite things: April « ArtsyArchitette

Leave a comment