ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

A few of my favorite things: April

1 Comment

Wow! My second ever favorites of the month post!

A little late… but I will try and stick current obsessions that I haven’t included in previous “favorites” – which well, shouldn’t be too hard, since this is only the second time.

Just like my previous favorites post, I will include prices just in case anyone has been contemplating trying these out.

SKIN:

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate ($44 to $68 USD)

From Kiehl’s: Purely Potent Over-Night Repair. • Lightweight, overnight treatment. • Regenerates, repairs, and replenishes skin for a smoother, healthier skin. • Works with the skin’s natural nocturnal activity when skin is most receptive to repairing itself from daily aggressors to dramatically restore skin. • 99.8% naturally-derived and paraben-free. 

Why I’m loving it:

  • Literally made a difference overnight!
  • After a month – my skin has improved dramatically
  • I don’t think I can go a day without using this stuff
  • P.S. It smells lovely!

BODY:

Neutrogena Body Oil ($9.99 to $15.99 USD)

From Neutrogena: Delicately light sesame formula that instantly vanishes into the skin, sealing in moisture. Skin feels moisturized, soft, silky and looks radiant. Lightweight, Absorbs quickly, Available in Original and Fragrance-free.

Why I’m loving it:

  • Hydrating – locks in the moister ( I apply it at the end of my shower)
  • You can add it to your bath water
  • Fragrance is subtly amazing and stays on your skin all day
  • Great for lazy days or days I’m so rushed I skip the body moisturizer  

FACE:

So the following products, in addition to being some of my favorites, are my current favorite daily face make-up combination.

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Oil Free in “Bisque” ($42 USD)

Maybelline DreamLumi Touch Highlighting Concealer in “Nude”  ($7.99 USD)

NARS Bronzer in “Laguna” ($34 USD)

MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in “Medium” ($29 USD)

MAC In Extra Dimension Extra Dimension Highlighter in “Whisper of Gilt” ($29 USD)

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in “Dollface” ($25 USD)

FRAGRANCE:

Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb ($25 to $105 USD)

BOOKS:

So this one overlapped April and May, but it’s has quickly become an all-time favorite obsession!

E.L. James Fifty Shades Trilogy

Why I’m loving it:

  • CHRISTIAN GREY!
  • Hot, Sexy and Sensual
  • Complicated, Complex and Raw
  • Intriguing and Real

And that’s all for now 😀

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

One thought on “A few of my favorite things: April

Leave a Reply

