ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

NAILS On Stranger Tides

9 Comments

So I got caught up watching Pirates of the Caribbean On Stranger Tides this weekend and since my nails were overdue for some fresh goods, I decided that the movie would be my inspiration.

My only regret in deciding on these nails is that every time I look at them I am reminded of the movie and want to get in the car and head straight for the beach.

 

Products Used:

Base Coat: Essie All in One Base

Main Base Color: Nails Inc. Magnetic Polish in “Trafalgar Square”

Ulta Nail Lacquer in “Jaded”

Butter London Nail Lacquer in “Bluey”

Sinful Colors Nail Enamel in “Nail Junkie”

China Glaze Capitol Colours Nail Lacquer in “Luxe and Lush”

Top Coat: Sally Hansen “Insta-Dri” Anti-Chip Top Coat

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

9 thoughts on “NAILS On Stranger Tides

  1. Wow,these really do remind me of the movie! I’m guessing that after the magnetic base you sponged on colors like you would with galaxy nails? Anyways, awesome design!:)

  2. Omg!
    This looks beautiful! I wish I could do nice designs on my nails. Darn my shaky hands!
    Thanks for sharing.

    • How long did this take?

      • Thank you! This one was actually quite easy to do, since there is no “line work” involved requiring small brushes!
        Time wise, I usually watch a movie or a couple episodes of a show, while doing my nails and just take my time.

        Factor in a minute for base coat, plus 2 coats of magnetic polish (Wait 5 minutes or so to allow the first coat to set properly and go one nail at a time on the 2nd round to get the magnetic affect), then I use some tweezers and a piece of a make-up sponge to dab the other polishes/enamels/lacquers on. Add in a minute between each layer of color, so they don’t get muddled together – you want the transparent layers of color for the dynamic look. Try it out when you have some free time😀

Leave a Reply

