ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

My Favorite Make-up Brushes

5 Comments

I am a make-up brush fiend and I love it! To say I have quite a few brushes would be a gross understatement; but there are some I love much more than others – so I decided to share 🙂

I have 3 favorite brands/lines of make-up brushes and the following applies to all three brands…

Why I love them:

  • Affordable
  • High Quality
  • Quality is worth the cost of every brush (at least the ones I own so far)
  • Wide range of brushes for many applications
  • Have NEVER SHED bristles -ever! (Though, I do properly care for my make-up brushes)
  • Extremely soft and gentle on the skin
  • Great multipurpose brushes

First up… Sephora Collection “Airbrush” Line

My favorite brush in the collection:

Pro Air Brush #55

What I use it for: BRONZER! This is my dedicated powder bronzer brush, I will use nothing else to get my bronzed glow!

Next… Sonia Kashuk “Kashuk Tools” Line

My favorite brush in the collection:


Synthetic Flat Top Multipurpose Brush

What I use it for: Stippling and blending liquid foundation and cream blushes! Just amazing!!

And finally… Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman

My favorite brush in the collection:


Buffing Brush (part of the “Core Collection”)

What I use it for: Buffing in liquid foundation and cream products. Also great for powder products. Talk about flawless!

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

5 thoughts on “My Favorite Make-up Brushes

  1. do you have any experience with the antibacterial brushes from sephora? Ive been curious about them for awhile but haven’t tried them yet.

Leave a comment