ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Review: BA STAR Natural Shadow Palette + 50% OFF for you!!

Leave a comment

Hi lovelies!

So, I’m back today with a review of the BA STAR Natural Shadow Palette. I received this lovely little palette courtesy of BA STAR and Brand Backer.

ArtsyArchitette BA STAR Natural Shadow Palette Review

BA STAR is a new brand to me personally, though I had heard of them before, but they do have a good reputation among the performer crowd, like cheerleaders, dancers, and other competitors.

Considering their main audience, I expected the shadows to be well-pigmented and long-lasting, and I was not disappointed!

They offer four shadow palettes, Natural, Smoky, Pretty N Pink and True Blue. Each palette has 3 mineral eye shadows and 2 gel glitters, along with an dual-ended applicator.

The eye shadows are creamy, smooth and quite pigmented with great staying power on their own. I didn’t even use a primer with them, though I can imagine that with the addition of a little lid primer you would be good to go all day and night with these.

The shadows do have some minor fallout, but nothing a little good tapping of the brush can’t help. The shadow colors (bronze, cocoa, and nude) are very similar in color and feel to those in the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette.

ArtsyArchitette BA STAR Natural Shadow Palette Review2

The gel glitters, gold and crystal, are true to their name, they are pure rich glitters that stick well to your skin. So if you’re looking for shimmer, these are not where I would turn, but if you are looking for something to make a bit of statement then check these out.

ArtsyArchitette BA STAR Natural Shadow Palette Review3

There are two minor downfalls I see to this palette:

The gel does not quite set (dry), though it also doesn’t budge where you put it unless some sort of friction is used.

The second would be the generic, cheap applicator that comes with the palette. This isn’t surprising, as most palettes comes with these, but I find them useless and will always choose to use my other brushes.

The price point for this palette is definitely worth mentioning. At $8.75 it is great steal!

So if this has piqued your interest, or your in need quality performance make-up, definitely give BA STAR a try.

And finally, I have something from me and BA STAR to you:

Get 50% OFF at checkout. Enter code BBSMOKY at BASTAR.com

This post is Powered by BrandBacker. All opinions and remarks included in this post on product(s) mentioned are 100% truthful. 

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

Leave a Reply

