ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Influenster Review: Goody QuikStyle Brush

1 Comment

Hi loves!

So, I received this as part of my Influenster Holiday VoxBox, which you can read more about here.

ArtsyArchitette Influenster holiday voxbox 20122

Goody QuikStyle Brush – Half Round Styler

Okay, this was probably not the best brush for me to receive. I am not a round brush using girl, in fact I hardly ever use heat on my hair, but since I was sent this one complimentary from Influenster, I wanted to give it an honest try.

Unfortunately, I’m not able to say that I loved it. In fact, it was bordering on an unpleasant experience.

First, the brush is plastic and hollow, and it just felt “cheap” for lack of a better word. The kind of “cheap” that makes you a little wary of using your blow dryer on high heat.

This was a bit of let down considering I’m a fan of many Goody products.

Then you have the strange “microfiber” bristles that act like a towel to your hair, which are not really bristles at all – as they have no inner support, so they simply get squished down as soon as you rake it through your hair.

I will say this though, the microfiber bits did help eliminate some of the moisture in my hair. Supporting that claim.

This brush also comes with its own maintenance of sorts. You need a comb to help you remove the hair stuck in the brush and around the microfiber bits. You can let the brush air dry if you want, or use your hair dryer to dry the microfiber. You will also need to shampoo the brush to maintain its cleanliness.

Final Verdict: I will be gifting this brush along to a curious friend or family member willing to try it out.

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

One thought on “Influenster Review: Goody QuikStyle Brush

  1. Pingback: Holiday VoxBox 2012 « ArtsyArchitette

Leave a Reply

