ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Holiday VoxBox 2012

2 Comments

Hi loves!

Got another Influenster VoxBox full of complimentary goodies to review for you…

ArtsyArchitette Influenster holiday voxbox 2012

The Holiday VoxBox Goods

  1. Montagne Jeunesse Face Masque in “Clean Up Mud”
  2. Goody QuikStyle Brush – Half Round Styler
  3. Quaker Real Medley’s Oatmeal + in “Apple Walnut”
  4. Sole Society $25Voucher
  5. Kiss Nail Dress
  6. NYC Liquid Lipshine in “Nude York City”
  7. EBOOST Natural Energy Supplement in “Pink Lemonade”

Montagne Jeunesse Face Masque in “Clean Up Mud”

Okay, so I have normally been a fan of MJ masques, I have been sent and bought quite a few before, but this one was awful for me!

MJ masques come in somewhat “single use” packages, but personally you can easily get 2, possibly even 3 uses out of a single package.

So immediately upon slicing open the package, I was hit with a strong Vicks-like scent, which made me wary to begin with, plus this masque is geared toward blemish-prone skin, but nonetheless I tested it out. For reference, I have fairly normal skin, with usually only seasonal dryness/oiliness and a few acne spot here and there on occasion.

This is a clay masque, with Aloe Vera & Willow, among other ingredients. Considering it is a deep cleansing mud masque, which tend to be drying, I naturally followed up with a good moisturizer, but even with that this masque sucked the life out my skin!!

Seriously, immediately after I rinsed the masque off, my skin was feeling dry – parched – taut – and just plain sad. I knew this was geared towards blemish-prone skin, but damn! I had to do some serious damage control after this one.

Final Verdict: Sorry, MJ, but unless your suffering with an oil slick and some serious blemish-ridden skin, skip this one.

Goody QuikStyle Brush – Half Round Styler

Read my quick review on this brush here.

Quaker Real Medley’s Oatmeal + in “Apple Walnut”

Read my quick foodie review on this one here.

Sole Society $25 Voucher

Okay, shoes!! What girl doesn’t love shoes? Now, 80% of the time I would choose NOT to purchase shoes online – I’m always concerned with how they fit, considering I have flat feet.

Well, I was still excited, especially because this wasn’t a typical subscriber/account “club” where you are obligated to purchase or roped into a monthly type thing. Sole Society releases new shoes (usually daily from what I have gathered), they are exclusive designs, seem to be made with good materials, seem to be well made in general and are available for members only.

Unfortunately though, I didn’t get around to using my voucher. Why?

It was only good for a month, and when you’re on a budget sometimes you just can’t swing a shoe purchase. The shoes start at $49 and go up from there, plus tax and shipping, I just couldn’t afford to do it. 

I’m still considering buying from them, as they do have some cute – lust-worthy designs, though they seem to change often – so who knows if the pair I love today, will be there tomorrow.

Final Verdict: Check them out if your curious, and your budget allows, otherwise pass – unless you enjoy online window shopping.

Kiss Nail Dress

Okay, I’ll be short on this one – I just did NOT care for them. They felt like heavy duty stickers (not nail polish) on my nails and honestly I just was waiting the days to get them off. You actually feel the heavy layer over your nails and to remove them – yank them off slowly.

Final Verdict: Just not my style.

NYC Liquid Lipshine in “Nude York City”

I feel like I have been sent this exact lipgloss half a dozen times, maybe I have, but either way – if you’re on a tight strictly drugstore budget, then perhaps give this one a try.

Sheer, with some shimmer. Applies non-sticky, but does go tacky. Smells like candy.

Final Verdict: Good in a pinch and if you’re on a budget, but not one I would choose over my go to MAC Cremesheens.

EBOOST Natural Energy Supplement in “Pink Lemonade” 

Bleh. This one is no better than the “orange” flavored EBOOST I have been sent many time over.

Final Verdict: Pass.

Well, that sums up everything for the Holiday VoxBox🙂

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

2 thoughts on “Holiday VoxBox 2012

  1. Pingback: Influenster Review: Goody QuikStyle Brush « ArtsyArchitette

  2. Pingback: Influenster Review: Quaker Real Medleys Oatmeal + « ArtsyArchitette

Leave a Reply

