ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Head & Shoulders VoxBox 2012

Leave a comment

Hi loves – a quick review for y’all today!

In late December, I received 3 Influenster VoxBoxes of complimentary products – awesome! I love testing out new products, and sharing my thought with you – especially when I ended up really liking or loving them!

One of the boxes I received was a brand specific box  for Head & Shoulders. Included was two full size bottles of their new Damage Rescue Shampoo & Conditioner collection.

abb3e99a60994a34170baa60167e33e995f733bb

So I have been using this shampoo for the past month, and as with all Head & Shoulders lines, it is primarily directed at those seeking help with dandruff and dry scalp, but with this specific line aimed at helping those needing extra help with damage.

Considering my hair is very long, and curly, it is more easily prone to damage and dryness, so I was happy to receive this line to test out.

During the cooler months, I actually use Neutrogena T-Gel to combat any seasonal dryness, so I did not mind the fact that this was an anti-dandruff/dryness/etc. brand.

Both the shampoo and conditioner are quite thick in consistency, with a pale yellow color, somewhat like vanilla pudding. They have a nice, gender-neutral and man-friendly, peachy scent.

The shampoo lathers well and neither product leaves a residue if rinsed out properly.

From my experience trying out different products, I usually take it as a step in the right direction when the conditioner is quite thick.

So after the first couple uses, I definitely noticed a difference – a good one – my hair did have that stronger feeling.*

*I should note that I leave my conditioner in my hair for a very long time. Washing/conditioning my hair is one of the first things I do, then I wrap my conditioner coated hair up, only rinsing it out at the end of my shower.

The only downfalls or doubts I have for this line are, for the effectiveness of the anti-dandruff/dryness – as it did not perform as well as my seasonal use of the T-Gel.

Also, from what I have experience, I feel this line serves well for helping with damage if you use it quite regularly. It helps with short term “damage rescue,” but it’s important to point out this is NOT a treatment with long-term effectiveness – it is shampoo and conditioner.

Full Size Value: $5.99 for each the Shampoo & Conditioner

Final Verdict: Definitely recommend this line if you are looking for an economical, gentle, but effective line for light-medium damage and low-mild dryness – to be used regularly.

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

Leave a Reply

