ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Nails to ring in the New Year ♥

6 Comments

Simple and chic, but with just a little something extra – a dash of Millionaire!

So I finally tried out the half-moon manicure trend, also sometimes called a moon or reverse french. Personally, I’m really loving it – at least with this pair of polishes and it looks gorgeous in person.

The only thing I forgot to do was apply a layer of top coat over the glitter polish before applying the black, so the black did not come out as smooth as I would have preferred it to be, but I just didn’t feel like starting over :/

I hadn’t cleaned them up yet, so pardon the messy nails…

ArtsyArchitette New Year Holiday Half-Moon Manicure Nails

What’s on my nails:

Sally Hansen Nailgrowth Miracle Salon Strengthener as my base coat, since I recently trimmed my nails down very short and wanted to get a little length back for the holidays.

Nailtini “Millionaire” Lacquer (2 coats) – you can read my thoughts on this polish in my last post.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Pro “430 Black Satin” Lacquer – love these polishes!

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Top Coat

Have a very Happy & Safe New Years!! See you in 2013 ♥

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

6 thoughts on “Nails to ring in the New Year ♥

  1. Million dollar nails! Love it!

  2. I’ve never actually tried the trend out for myself but yours came out worth a million bucks. Haha.
    Happy New Year’s Eve
    x Karen.

    • Haha, thank you! I had been on the fence about the trend myself, and this was my first attempt at it, but I’m happy with the result – luckily 🙂
      They are so much fun in person, with the glitter flecks and tinsels in the Millionaire polish reflecting the light.
      Happy New Year’s Eve to you too!
      Sam ♥

  3. Gorgeuos nails! Totally trying them soon. By the way, I nominated you for the beautiful blogger award. Check it out here: http://2chicgurls.com/2013/01/01/beautiful-blogger/
    2chicgurls
    http://www.2chicgurls.com

Leave a Reply

