ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Coastal Scents HAUL!!

4 Comments

So excited for sooooo many colors!!! Okay, to clue you guys in to my excitement, last month’s Ipsy(MyGLam) bag included a Coastal Scents sample, plus a 20% Off coupon and I definitely took advantage of it!!

I bought three of their palettes, which happened to be on sale, and it always feels good to score something of good quality for very little money😉

First up and the most amazing is the 252 Ultimate Eye Shadow Palette!!

So many colors, so many ways to use them… and as for their quality – very good!

They have good staying power and color payoff, with each color being the size of a dime. They don’t quite overcome the high quality of more luxury lines like MAC, NARS, Louise Young or Lorac, but they are very good – especially for the price.

I also purchased their Eclipse Concealer Palette, which includes 3 color correctors, a highlighter and concealers for every skin tone (including mixing a custom color). They are cream based that warm up well with finger application and have good pigmentation and a slight powdery finish on the skin.

I also picked up their 10 Blush Palette, with 4 matte and 6 satin powder blush shades.

So if you have ever been curious about Coastal Scents or perhaps haven’t heard of them, I would definitely recommend them!

Sam x

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

4 thoughts on “Coastal Scents HAUL!!

  1. holy crap – great value ! You got sooo much stuff for your money! Awesome – love all the colors xx

  2. I have the 10 blush palette, really enjoying it! Have you heard of La Femme?? They also have super pigmented blushes by the pan for cheap!!🙂

Leave a Reply

