ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

MAC Haul

1 Comment

Yay!! I was finally able to buy a few new products, after what seemed like forever, and I just had to get my hands on some products from some of MAC’s new collections.

What I ordered:

  • MAC Fix + (long-time favorite! I use this spray daily)
  • “Jungle Camouflage” Face Kit (From the Carine Roitfeld Collection)
  • “Eden Rouge” Mattene Lipstick (From the Styleseeker Collection)
  • “Copper Beech” Pro Sculpting Cream (From the Face & Body Collection)
  • “Coffee Walnut” Pro Sculpting Cream (From the Face & Body Collection)
  • “Pure Sculpture” Pro Sculpting Cream (From the Face & Body Collection)
  • “Day Gleam” – NC30 shade – Pressed Pigment (From the Face & Body Collection)

A compact that showcases Carine Roitfeld’s sophisticated and seductive smoky eye and rouged cheek. Features: Dew, “Camo,” Bad Lieutenant and Carbon Eye Shadows, and Cremeblend Blush in Bootcamp Bronze. Limited edition.

My Thoughts:

  • The packaging is cute and compact, plus it includes a mirror. This kit would be great for travel.
  • Loving the cremeblend blush/bronzer! Blends beautifully, sheer but buildable, with a natural finish.
  • I chose the “Jungle Camouflage” because it is the cool (yellow) toned kit. Also comes in “Desert Camouflage” which is a warm (pink) toned kit.

With its streamlined design, this new slimline lipcolour, features the traditional glamour properties of a matte lipstick – intense colour and semi-matte velvety finish – while offering a creamier, softer, more glide-on application. Non-caking, non drying. Moisturizing and incredibly wearable yet absolutely matte.

My thoughts:

  • LOVE this lipstick – MAC really should make the mattene lipsticks part of the permanent line.
  • Eden Rouge is a bright blue red! Would be great on probably every skin tone. Read more on bold lips and application here.
  •  I would not classify it as a true matte lipstick. It has a slight semi-matte sheen to it, which I prefer even more.
  • Highly pigmented, about 85% opaque. Non-drying, so great if you are looking for the matte look but without your lips drying out.
  • Good staying power, but will still transfer. Add liner to extend wear.

A cream-to-powder formula for sculpting and shaping key features. Silky-smooth, easy-to-blend and neutrally-shaded. Apply where extra dimension is needed, eyelids included. Provides moist, skin-soothing, natural-looking sheer-to-medium buildable coverage.

My thoughts:

  • I have been looking for a product just like this for a long time now and I’m not disappointed!! 🙂
  • Copper Beech and Pure Sculpture look similar, but when applied are very different shades.
  • Love the formula. It is described as cream-to-powder, but it does not have a very powdery finish, but enough that it self-sets.
  • Natural finish, with a sheer application, but very buildable without caking.

An intensely creamy highlighter offering extreme pearlescence and versatility of finish. Apply dry for a high shine, or on damp skin for a dramatic wet look. Provides eye-catching sheer-to-moderate buildable coverage and natural dimension finish. Pressed Pigment is delicate. Please handle with care.

My thoughts:

  • I was a little wary of purchasing this one at first, but I am glad I did. Day Gleam is described as an NC30 shade.
  • This product is not for the inexperienced and a light hand is suggested.
  • May look a bit scary to the more novice make-up user. I would recommend those unfamiliar with pigments, pressed pigments and highlighters should pass on purchasing this product. 
  • Does have a high “glitter/shimmer” content, but the more you work the product the smoother it looks. Works very well with damp brushes or on damp skin.

Overall I’m very excited to wear and work with these new products ♥

Side note: I have been planning to do a subscriber giveaway for a while now and it is going to be awesome!! So stay tuned, I will probably be announcing it next month 🙂

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

One thought on “MAC Haul

Leave a Reply

