ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Send your love! My dog Ruby has gone missing…

3 Comments

***UPDATE: RUBY IS HOME🙂 ****

Hi everyone!

I was so very excited to be back on track with my blog this week, though as fate or whatever you believe would have it, my wonderful – nearly 14 year old – beautiful – Boxer-Beagle, Ruby, has gone missing.

Unfortunately, it was my idiotic fault and she escaped, unknowingly until a couple hours later, through an open gate in an impossibly short 2-5 minute window of time.

She has now been missing for 28+ hours – a terrifying lifetime to me. She is in wonderful health for her age, but still there are frightening factors to take into account. Ruby has always had constant and chronic ears problems and is deaf, scary enough, though she is amazing intelligent with a personality that wins everyone over.

The other issue to take into account is the Texas heat, while she did go missing late yesterday afternoon/early evening (after the worst heat of the day), she was somewhere unknown and possibly alone last night and all today. She always finds the coolest spots to lay, so I am confident and wishing that she found a safe place to be during those extreme temperature hours.

There is of course the facts that she has possibly been without proper food and water, or that she may have been injured.

This situation is heartbreaking. Those feelings of guilt, pain, sadness, panic, loneliness and helplessness are becoming overwhelming.

While I do have people around that care, I would very much appreciate any positive thoughts from you all. Pray, Wish, Hope, Think, Believe – which ever – whatever you believe in – please think of her today and until she is found, hopefully safe and healthy.

This awful (and unfair for Ruby)  situation will be occupying every minute of my time I can possibly allow until I bring her home.

Wishing you a safe night my Ruby! I love you and you are dearly missed. Find your way home – we’re here. 

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

3 thoughts on “Send your love! My dog Ruby has gone missing…

  1. aww I hope you find her!! Is she micro chipped or anything? x

Leave a Reply

