ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Fresh NAILS: Mint Tips & Sparkle

3 Comments

I was feeling girly and my nails were in desperate need of  a new dress – if ya know what I mean! So I went with a sparkling base coat and mint green tips (one of my favorite colors).

Products Used:

Essie All-in-One Base Coat

Butter London Nail Lacquer in “Tart with a Heart”

Ulta Nail Lacquer in “Mint Condintion”

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Anti-Chip Top Coat

Quick Tip:

An easy way to create clean french-style nail tips – buy the small round/circular band-aids.

  1. Take 5 band-aids and cut them in half.
  2. Take each half and stick them to the back of your hands, the oils from your skin will reduce the tackiness in the band-aid glue.
  3. Apply the band-aid halves to each of your DRY nails and apply your nail color to the tips of your nails.
  4. Apply two coats of the tip color, if necessary, one nail at a time and remove the band-aids, before the nail polish dries.
  5. Allow the nail color to set and apply your favorite top coat.
Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

3 thoughts on “Fresh NAILS: Mint Tips & Sparkle

  1. Very pretty! Love that butter London color.

Leave a Reply

