ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

What’s in the bag: MyGlam April 2012 Bag

1 Comment

I had meant to post this yesterday, but I got so many goodies in the mail yesterday – I just got distracted. More on those goodies in the next few days 😀

So I received my April 2012 MyGlam bag on Friday and it was a good one, not great but pretty good. At first I was like ‘what the hell, why does it feel like it has nothing in it?’ – but this month’s bag just had some slim items in it. It seems like the MyGlam team is heading in a good direction with the their selections.

So to start, the theme of this month was Girls Night Out and the products included in the bag, as well as the bag itself, seemed to fit that theme well.

Now, I’m not one of those baby pink-loving women, so I may be giving this baby pink metallic bag away, or may just stash it in a drawer in case I need an  extra make-up bag. Though I can see why they selected this one considering the ‘Girls Night Out’ theme.  Onto the goods!

All-Belle Natural Lash “Princess Leah” Synthetic Eye Lashes

The lashes I received were the “Princess Leah” style, are fairly soft and quite flexible. The lashes also come with a small vial of  lash adhesive. The lashes do have a solid seam made of the same synthetic material as the lashes themselves and weaved in a braided ribbon style. When it comes to lashes, I do not mind a solid seam, as I can just wear some eyeliner to conceal that; though I am extremely bothered when the seam of lashes is too stiff for comfort. Luckily, this is not the case with these lashes, as the material is quite soft and extremely flexible, so I expect these will be quite comfortable to wear. I do not wear false lashes very often, so it may be a while until I give these a try.

MyGlam Eyeshadow and Eyeliner Brushes

Very soft, decent quality brushes – I’m sure I’ll find a use for them.

Dermstore Lip Quench

Full size tube! This stuff smells amazing, like strawberry lemonade, which admittedly, may not be for everyone. Has almost no taste and is only slightly sticky. It is sheer with a slight sheen to it and hydrates lips nicely. I’ll definitely being using up this product.

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in “Junkie”

Whoo hoo! So excited for this product. I have been lusting after these long-wearing pencils and so glad MyGlam included this. It is a travel size pencil and I received the color Junkie – a teal pencil with metallic shimmer (not glitter). The pencil glides on extremely smooth and really does last all night. The pencil is initially blendable but then “sets” and doesn’t budge until you are ready to remove it.

Overall this bag was an great improvement, I had purchased the 1 year subscription earlier in the year and I am excited to see what is going to be included in future MyGlam bags.

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

One thought on “What’s in the bag: MyGlam April 2012 Bag

  1. Pingback: What’s in the bag: MyGlam May 2012 Bag « ArtsyArchitette

Leave a Reply

