ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Who loves CORAL?? I do!

10 Comments

As soon as Spring and Summer come around, coral quickly becomes one of my favorite accent colors (as most of my wardrobe is black)!

Now I’m not sure when the color coral got classified as this pinky orange, considering actual coral – you know the one in the ocean – ranges in colors that span the entire rainbow and beyond, but I am most likely to call a color coral if it ranges from the extremely bright pinky orange to a deeper red orange.

So I thought I’d share my coral collection 😀

Coral Madness!!

MAC Cremesheen Glass in “Star Quality” 

MAC Amplified Lipstick in “Morange”

MAC Lipglass in “Knockout”

 MAC Kissable Lipcolour in “So Vain” 

MAC Pro Longwear Lip Pencil in “What a Blast!”

MAC Eye Shadow Quad in “Call Me Bubbles”

Clockwise from top left: Call Me Bubbles (Satin), Fresh Daily (Frost), Full of Flavour (Matte), Brash (Veluxe Pearl)

Tarte Natural Lip Luster in “Dazzled” and Lip Stain in “Joy”

Korres Lip Butter in “Mango”

Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge for Lips & Cheeks in “Calypso Coral”

NYX Round Lipstick in “507 NYX” 

Revlon Just Bitten Lip Stain + Balm in “Flame”

Ulta Nail Lacquer in “Capri Coral”

Old Navy Earrings

Holey Infinity Scarf in “Fire” (from BleuDame.com)

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

10 thoughts on “Who loves CORAL?? I do!

  1. OK, I need to try the lip stain and lip butter here – I love it!

  2. I’m slowly building my coral collection too! I love the Korres mango lip butter.

  3. I love Coral colors too! Awesome stash 🙂

  4. Seems like everyone is on the same Coral binge. lol Great minds think alike 😉

  5. I need to buy Morange!!! i’m drooling over all of them 😀

    • Morange is amazing, plus it’s an amplified lipstick, so it doesn’t dry out your lips and you can use a little for light color or make it extremely opaque for a neon look!

      • I surely will! i love, love, love the colors, since i’m a big fans of bold colors lipsticks 😀 thank you for the advise and all the swatches, it really help me to make up my mind 😀

Leave a Reply

