ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Foodie Moments: Piranha Killer Sushi

9 Comments

Payday Sushi Date! Every payday, my friend Ashley and I, hit up our new favorite place:  Piranha Killer Sushi!

The atmosphere is nice, decor clean and food pretty awesome. The restaurant is fairly new and clearly loved, and you should make a reservation for Friday/Saturday dinner; though they do take walk-ins during those times you might have a wait for an open spot.  Note: Now I can only testify to the awesomeness of the San Antonio location.

So I thought I’d share some photos from our bi-monthly sushi dates:

Featured Cocktails: Sexytini, Mexican Sunburn

Featured Food:

  • Steamed Edamame
  • Chaca Roll -shrimp tempura, ginger cream, cream cheese, cucumber, crab, avocoado, escolar
  • Marry Me Roll (my favorite)- shrimp tempura & ginger cream topped with avocado, tuna & strawberry
  • Spicy Tuna Roll
  • Cucumber Roll

Featured Cocktails: The French Martini (with the edible flower), Sexitini

Featured Food: 

  • Steamed Edamame
  • Chaca Roll -shrimp tempura, ginger cream, cream cheese, cucumber, crab, avocoado, escolar
  • Marry Me Roll (my favorite)- shrimp tempura & ginger cream topped with avocado, tuna & strawberry
  • 2 California Rolls

Featured Cocktails: Naughty Asian,  The Loch Ness “Nessie” (with the gummy worm)

Featured Food: 

  • Steamed Edamame (out of shot)
  • Chaca Roll -shrimp tempura, ginger cream, cream cheese, cucumber, crab, avocoado, escolar
  • Philadelphia Roll – avocado, cream cheese & masago topped with smoked salmon
  • Marry Me Roll (my favorite)- shrimp tempura & ginger cream topped with avocado, tuna & strawberry
  • Sexy Roll – shrimp tempura, ginger cream & cilantro topped with avocado, crawfish & mango

Favorite Dessert (sharing is a must unless you skip the dinner food):

Tempura Ice Cream (YUMMMMM! Nom Nom Nom Nom!)

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

9 thoughts on “Foodie Moments: Piranha Killer Sushi

  1. Yuuuuum, I love me some sushi! That place looks amazing, it looks a lot classier than most of the sushi places I have been to.🙂

  2. That marry me roll looks awwweeesssommme. Do want. 😀

  3. I love sushi! I eat sushi rolls every weekend! All those rolls looks delightful!😉

  4. Must try the Lobster Roll & Sesame Seared Tuna! My favorites and I’ve been going to their first Arlington location since they opened.

  5. Sam you rock!!!! These are the best times of our lives❤

  6. Check it out: Piranha Killer Sushi on Facebook (featuring my blog post) – https://www.facebook.com/piranhasushi

Leave a Reply

