ArtsyArchitette

Beauty Musings & Rogue Ramblings

Soap & Glory HAUL

7 Comments

I LOVE coming home and finding boxes with my name on them …especially when they are marked SEPHORA on the side!

I went on a little Soap & Glory spree through Sephora.com last week, picking up a few new products and my well loved Soap & Glory favorite: Flake Away.

New stuff!!

My favorite body polish of all time (or at least until I find something even more amazing)!

Soap & Glory “Flake Away”

Read more about Flake Away here.

Now I don’t have particularly thin lips, but I still like to try out lip plumpers on occasion because well sometimes you just want an extra-pouty look. Now, I’m sure a small part of me only bought this because of the name – but I just couldn’t resist it. It did plump my lips up somewhat, but again I don’t have small lips to begin with. It also has that tingly after effect for a short time,  which could be a bit uncomfortable for some people, similar to the way your skin might feeling after waxing. Oh and it is quite sticky (something I am not a fan of)!

Soap & Glory “Sexy Mother Pucker” in the shade Candy Gloss (very sheer)

What Soap & Glory say: Fasten your seatbelts! It’s Super-Colour Sexy Mother Pucker with SUPERFILL™ Lip Plumping Spheres and LIPSWELL™ Volume Boost Technology. As ALL OUT Pout-Plumping as our ‘Original Formula’, in a seductive Candy Gloss colour with a fabulous vanilla flavour.

Now since I absolutely love the Soap & Glory “Hand Food” hand cream, I thought I would try out their foot cream. It does not have the same signature Soap & Glory ‘Pink’ scent, but the scent is still nice. It’s not greasy (awesome!) and the consistency is also a cross between a gel and  lotion.

Soap & Glory “Heel Genius”

What Soap & Glory say: Better than a pedicure? It renovates rough feet in a single overnight session, doubles as a foot cream, and will give even the roughest of cuticles a run for its money. Featuring allantoin, glycerin, macadamia oil, menthol, bilberry, orange and lemon fruit acid smoothers.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE
Massage a generous layer onto clean feet every night [or at least as often as you remember]. Slip cotton socks overtop and let it soak in while you sleep.

Onto what I am most excited to try out, since my skin has been acting up lately. Review to come after I properly try it out for a few weeks.

Soap & Glory “The Fab Pore Hot Cloth Cleanser” – with FREE Muslin Cloth included

What Soap & Glory say:  3-IN-1 CONCENTRATED DEEP PURIFYING FORMULA – It cleans, it smooths, it melts away makeup! With panthenol, natural sweet almond, orange and lavender essential oils. Free muslin face cloth inside.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE
Squeeze out a generous splodge, divide it between the pads of your fingers, and then massage onto your face and neck for at least sixty seconds. (Concentrate most on your nose, chin, or other clog-prone spots.) Leave on for another minute (if you’re too ‘type A’ to wait, fill the time by flossing) then press it all off with a warm, wet muslin cloth.

Overall, I’m quite happy with my growing love for Soap & Glory products.

P.S. 2 DAYS until THE HUNGER GAMES! Are you excited??? 

Author: ArtsyArchitette

Artist. Architecture lover! Beauty Nerd. Blogger. Crafty Aficionado. Music Enthusiast. Fashion Fiend. And yes I am like no other, deal with it world ♥ Obsession has such a negative connotation, but it’s true, I am obsessed with creativity and all products that help me create. Beauty products are not excluded from my obsession and while my blog has no distinct topic, all things gorgeous and fashionable will probably be a main focus. Here to share my ever-expanding knowledge, interesting finds and random factoids. P.S. I miss my studio

7 thoughts on “Soap & Glory HAUL

  1. 2 comments came to mind about the lip gloss as I was reading it: 1) I love the tingly feeling! and 2) stickiness is one of the reasons I’ve always been wary about lip gloss. I’m sure I was probably just using the cheap stuff, but it seemed like most lip glosses I’d ever tried were sticky and felt gross.

    Also, that face cleanser sounds AWESOME.

    • There are some alternative products to “gloss” that look similar, but not sticky. There are also a few glosses that are way less sticky than others, but they tend to be a bit pricey.

      And yes, I’m hoping the cleanser will be awesome (I did just try it out and my skin does feel nice)!

  2. I dont know why I havent tried Soap & Glory yet😦 I gotta jump on that.

    I love your blog by the way!❤ definitely following.

    I just started my own blog, itd be great if you could check it out! ChromaMeSilly.wordpress.com

    <3,
    Tiny T

  3. I’m a Soap and Glory newbie and haven’t heard an awful lot about it before so never tried it out. The fab pore hot cloth cleanser and flake away both look fab though and I’m going to have to give them a try! Just discovered your blog today and am now following😀 Check mine out if you get a chance.

    Elena x

    http://love212.org

Leave a Reply

